Lesson
Materials

Review the required steps that will allow a user administrator to login to the Clearinghouse portal and access the user administration pages where they can allow other users at their organization to access and view the postsecondary data partnership tableau reports.

Transcript

This tutorial will review the required steps that will allow a user administrator to login to the Clearinghouse portal and access the user administration pages where they can allow other users at their organization to access and view the postsecondary data partnership tableau reports.

In order to get started, please access the national student clearinghouse website. Studentclearinghouse.org

From there, please click on the User Login link at the top of the page. Which will prompt you to login.

If by chance you’ve forgotten your user name or password, click on the link below to retrieve or reset them respectively.

Once you’ve logged in, click on the “My Account” link towards the top right of your screen.

From there, navigate further to “Manage Users”.

Please read the prompt carefully before you accept. Creating new users and controlling what they can see is your responsibility.

Once you accept the prompt you will then be taken to the “Manage Users” page. Here you will see a list of all existing users.

If you scroll all the way to the bottom of the page you will see the option to create new users.

You can also click on an individual user if you want to make changes to their current access.

In this example, I’ve clicked on a user and am now reviewing what roles they’ve been assigned, specific to the Postsecondary Data Partnership.

To briefly describe the roles: The PDP Data Submission role is required for someone to view the status of the data files they submitted and also let them manage those data submission. The View Dashboard Reports enables a user access and the ability to view the PDP Tableau reports. The billing and FTP roles are not applicable at this time.

Let’s provide this user the ability to also view the tableau dashboards. We simply check off the appropriate role and click on the submit button. PLEASE NOTE that it approximately takes 24 hours for the dashboard reports role to take effect. Please advise your user that they may have to wait a full day for their access to become active.

click on the “My Account” link towards the top right of your screen.

We recommend you keep your contacts list updated and review it twice a year. If someone has left your organization or has changed roles and no longer needs access to PDP information, it’s best to deactivate or delete the individual’s profile immediately.

To delete or deactivate a user, click on the My Account link towards the top right of the screen.

Go to “Manage Users”.

Please read the prompt carefully before you accept.

find the user in the table and click on the individual’s name.

Then click Delete (or deactivate) to disable the user’s account.

This concludes our tutorial.

X